Artists » Primal Scream

Primal Scream are an band from Glasgow, Scotland, originally formed in 1982 by Bobby Gillespie and Jim Beattie. The current lineup include Bobby Gillespie (vocals; former The Wake bassist and The Jesus & Mary Chain drummer), Andrew Innes (guitars), Barrie Cadogan (guitars), Martin Duffy (keyboards; former Felt keyboardist), Debbie Googe (bass) and Darrin Mooney (drums). Other important members were Robert "Throb" Young (guitars from 1985 to 2006) and Gary "Mani" Mounfield (bass from 1996 to 2011; current The Stone Roses bassist).

Read more about Primal Scream on

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Top Tracks:

  1. Movin' On Up
  2. Rocks
  3. Loaded
  4. Come Together
  5. Slip Inside This House
  6. Higher Than the Sun
  7. Don't Fight It, Feel It
  8. Country Girl
  9. Inner Flight
  10. Damaged

Top Albums:

  1. Screamadelica
  2. Dirty Hits - Limited Edition
  3. Give Out But Don't Give Up
  5. Riot City Blues
  6. More Light
  7. Vanishing Point
  8. Dirty Hits
  9. Evil Heat
  10. Sonic Flower Groove