Artists » Ben Howard
Ben Howard (born 24 April 1987) is an English singer-songwriter, born in London. He moved to Totnes, Devon, in his teens. Howard's musically-inclined parents exposed him at a young age to their favourite records from singer-songwriter artists such as Bob Dylan, Nina Simone and John Martyn. Howard began writing his own songs and after a short spell studying journalism, he decided in 2009 at the age of 21 to become a full-time musician.

After building up a reputation with his gigs across the UK, Howard was eventually asked to sign to Island Records. His first album, Every Kingdom, was released on October 3, 2011 and debuted at #7 on the UK album chart. It sold in excess of 1 million copies globally, received a Mercury Music Prize nomination, and was the catalyst for Ben picking up two Brit Awards in 2012 for British Breakthrough and British Solo Male Artist.

The follow up, 'I Forget Where We Were' was released on 20th October 2014 through Island Records. It was produced by Ben and his drummer Chris Bond at Start Point Farm Studios in Devon. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Tracks:

  1. Keep Your Head Up
  2. Old Pine
  3. Only Love
  4. The Wolves
  5. The Fear
  6. Diamonds
  7. Black Flies
  8. Promise
  9. Everything
  10. I Forget Where We Were

Top Albums:

  1. Every Kingdom
  2. I Forget Where We Were
  3. Keep Your Head Up
  4. The Burgh Island EP
  5. Every Kingdom (Deluxe Version)
  6. The Old Pine E.P.
  7. End of the Affair
  8. Every Kingdom (Deluxe Edition)
  9. The Wolves
  10. I Forget Where We Were - Single