Artists » Thin Lizzy

Thin Lizzy are an Irish hard rock band who formed in Dublin, Ireland in 1969. The band were led throughout their recording career by bassist, songwriter and singer Phil Lynott, and are best known for their songs Whiskey in the Jar, Jailbreak and The Boys Are Back in Town, all major international hits still played regularly on and radio stations. After Lynott died, various incarnations of the band have emerged over the years culminating in a more stable line-up based around guitarists Scott Gorham and John Sykes. Sykes left the band in June 2009.

Read more about Thin Lizzy on

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Top Tracks:

  1. The Boys Are Back in Town
  2. Jailbreak
  3. Whiskey In The Jar - Full Length Version
  4. Dancing in the Moonlight (It's Caught Me in It's Spotlight)
  5. Don't Believe a Word
  6. Cowboy Song
  7. Emerald
  8. Whiskey in the Jar
  9. Bad Reputation
  10. Waiting for an Alibi

Top Albums:

  1. Jailbreak
  2. Bad Reputation
  3. Wild One - The Very Best of Thin Lizzy
  4. Vagabonds of the Western World
  5. Shades Of A Blue Orphanage
  6. Greatest Hits
  7. The Silver Collection
  8. Johnny the Fox
  9. Live and Dangerous
  10. Chinatown