Artists » Glasvegas

Glasvegas are a Scottish indie rock band from Glasgow, Scotland. The band consists of James Allan (vocals), Rab Allan (lead guitar), Paul Donoghue (bass guitar) and Jonna Löfgren (drums). The band received critical acclaim for their debut album Glasvegas which was released in September 2008, reaching No. 2 in the UK Album Charts and was nominated for the Mercury Music Prize in September 2009.
The NME declared, "If The Libertines defined the start of the decade and Arctic Monkeys its middle, then Glasvegas are almost certainly going to define its end and beyond.

Read more about Glasvegas on

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.

Top Tracks:

  1. Geraldine
  2. Daddy's Gone
  3. It's My Own Cheating Heart That Makes Me Cry
  4. A Snowflake Fell (And It Felt Like A Kiss)
  5. If
  6. Flowers & Football Tops
  7. Lonesome Swan
  8. Go Square Go
  9. The World Is Yours
  10. I'd Rather Be Dead (than Be With You)

Top Albums:

  1. Glasvegas
  2. A Snowflake Fell (And It Felt Like A Kiss)
  4. Euphoria, Take My Hand
  5. Acoustic session at Obaren (Stockholm)
  6. Geraldine
  7. Daddy's Gone
  8. The World Is Yours
  9. Napster Live Session
  10. Flowers & Football Tops