Saturday 3rd March 2012 20:00

Hot off the back of last month’s sold out tour, Northern Irish rockers THE ANSWER have announced their next tour of the UK and Ireland in March next year with blues rockers The Union in tow for a co-headline partnership that will remind music fans of Britain’s rich rock culture. They play Belfast's Mandela Hall on Saturday 3rd March 2012, tickets on sale this Monday from, The Kitten Bar, QUBSU and Ticketmaster! Presents:

The Answer
The Union

Mandela Hall, Belfast
Saturday March 3rd 2012

Doors 8pm / Tickets £14
Tickets available from Monday November 27th from The Stiff Kitten, QUBSU, & Ticketmaster Outlets.


Artists » The Answer

There are 5 bands called The Answer:

1) Classic rock band from Northern Ireland
2) Hardcore band from Seattle, WA, USA
3) Thrash metal band from Dallas, TX, USA
4) Garage band from the US
5) Hardcore band from Lima, Peru

(1) The Answer hail from Newcastle and Downpatrick, County Down, Northern Ireland, producing a classic rock sound with big guitars and even bigger vocals. They won Classic Rock Magazine's, Best New Band of 2005 award.

Obviously influenced by 70s hard rock artists like Led Zeppelin, Thin Lizzy and Deep Purple and the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, singer Cormac Neeson's powerful vocals are reminiscent of Robert Plant, Paul Rodgers or Ronnie James Dio. When playing live they produce a varied set, combining hard rock songs with modernised blues covers.

The band played at a Phil Lynott memorial benefit gig in Dublin, as Lynott’s mother is a big fan. So big in fact that she allowed bass player Micky Waters to be the first since Lynott’s death to open his case and play the legendary black bass within. It’s the same instrument that appears in the music video for Keep Believin'.

The Answer have supported bands such as Aerosmith, The Rolling Stones, AC/DC and The Who and have been joined on stage by Free and Bad Company vocalist Paul Rodgers.

"The Answer, best group since Free." ~ Paul Rodgers

The song "Never Too Late" is a playable song in Guitar Hero IV (Video Game).
Cormac Neeson - Vocals
Paul Mahon - Guitar
Michael Waters - Bass
James Heatley - Drums

Official site

Most recently The Answer have received praise for their support slot on the Ac/Dc tour of Black Ice. Following this tour the band will be performing their own headline tour of their new album Everyday Demons for fans in the U.K and Ireland.

The Everyday Demons album has received praise and recognition world wide and is up for Classic Rock Magazine's Album of the Year. The song Demon Eyes from the album on its release became I-tunes single of the week and was downloaded over 280,000 times in that week.

So far 2009 has been a year of much success for The Answer and looks certain to continue for many years in which no doubt they will be selling out arenas on their own tours.

The Answer - NWHC
Fast, aggressive straight edge hardcore from Seattle Washington.

The Answer was also a progressive thrash metal band from Dallas, Texas influenced by Watchtower. They released one demo in 1987 and then split up.

(4) The Answer (US garage band 60s)
Formed 1965, Berkeley, CA, United States
Disbanded 1966 //
Members Todd Anderson (vocals), Michael Friedman (bass guitar), Chip Wright (lead guitar), Mike Simpson (rhythm guitar), Bob Shumaker (drums)
One 7" - 1965 Why You Smile / I'll Be In - Appears on Garage Beat '66, Vol. 3: Feeling Zero...

Their hit single, The Disadvantage Of You, became a jingle for 'Benson & Hedges' cigarettes.

Amongst the bands better known fans is Led Zeppelin guitarist Jimmy Page.

New Album News – So the new album is called ‘Revival’ as you well may know by now. It was produced by the Grammy-nominated Chris ‘Frenchie’ Smith, and was mixed by Chris Sheldon. It will be released in Europe on October 3rd 2011. The initial run of the album will be a limited edition deluxe format with 24-page booklet & band sleeve-notes, plus an 11-track second disc containing previously unreleased studio, acoustic, demo & cover material. The band had a really hard time condensing the songs to one 12 track album so hence the bonus disc of extra material. The full track-listing is as follows:-

Waste Your Tears ~ Use Me ~ Trouble ~ Nowhere Freeway ~ Tornado ~ Vida (I Want You) ~ Caught On The Riverbed ~ Destroy Me ~ New Day Rising ~ Can’t Remember, Can’t Forget ~ One More Revival ~ Lights Are

The second CD is called After The Revival and the tracks are as follows:-

Piece By Piece ~ Faith Gone Down ~ Nowhere Freeway (live acoustic) ~ Tailspin ( Renegade Demo ) ~ Fire And Water (cover of the Free classic) ~ What I Am ( Demo ) ~ Caught On The Riverbed (live acoustic) ~ The Enemy (demo) ~ Show Me The World (demo) ~ One More Revival(live acoustic) ~ Lights Are Down ( Piano + Vocal version ).

(5) Hardcore from Lima Peru, with one demo entitled "Juventud Violenta" out now on their Bandcamp. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Tracks:

  1. Never Too Late
  2. Under The Sky
  3. Demon Eyes
  4. Come Follow Me
  5. Preachin'
  6. Be What You Want
  7. On And On
  8. Memphis Water
  9. Into The Gutter
  10. Walkin' Mat

Top Albums:

  1. Rise
  2. Everyday Demons
  3. Revival
  4. New Horizon
  5. Rise (Special Edition)
  6. Raise A Little Hell (Deluxe Edition)
  7. Never Too Late
  8. Guitar Hero World Tour
  9. Kerrang-High Voltage
  10. New Horizon (Deluxe Edition)