Belsonic 2012: NOEL GALLAGHER'S HIGH FLYING BIRDS , The Enemy & Jake Bugg - Custom House Square
Monday 20th August 2012 18:00


Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds announce a headline show at Belsonic in association with Absolut at Belfast's Custom House Square on Monday August 20th. Following a blistering sellout performance at the Odyssey Arena earlier this year, his band will be playing songs from the acclaimed, self titled debut album together with a selection of Noel Gallagher penned Oasis classics. Joining them will be Brit-Rock power-trio The Enemy. Tickets go onsale Friday March 30th at 9am from Ticketmaster Outlets and priced from £30 + Booking Fee. 


Noel Gallagher is the former lead guitarist, vocalist and songwriter for Manchester rock behemoths Oasis, one of the most successful UK acts in history. Gallagher penned classic tracks such as "Wonderwall", "Don't Look Back In Anger" and "Supersonic", and wrote the majority of the bands seven chart topping LPs. 


"Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds" is Noel's latest incarnation, following the formal split of Oasis in late 2009. His critically acclaimed eponymous debut LP went straight to number one in the UK and Irish album charts, and was the second biggest selling UK rock album of 2011, behind Coldplay's "Mylo Xyloto". 




Artists » Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds

Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds is the solo moniker of former Oasis guitarist and lead song writer Noel Gallagher. The band originates from Manchester, England, and includes former Oasis session pianist Mike Rowe, drummer Jeremy Stacey of The Lemon Trees and percussionist Lenny Castro. The band also varies guests on their debut album such as the Crouch End Festival Chorus and The Wired Strings.

Since his split from Oasis in August 2009, many speculated that Gallagher might record a solo album. In July 2011, he held a press conference to confirm that this was the case, after denying rumours made by his brother, Liam Gallagher, that he had already heard the tracks featured. He also explained that he would be collaborating with Amorphous Androgynous for an album that is due for release in the summer of 2012. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Top Tracks:

  1. The Death of You and Me
  2. If I Had a Gun...
  3. Dream On
  4. Everybody's on the Run
  5. AKA... What a Life!
  6. (I Wanna Live in a Dream in My) Record Machine
  7. Soldier Boys and Jesus Freaks
  8. (Stranded On) The Wrong Beach
  9. Stop the Clocks
  10. AKA... Broken Arrow

Top Albums:

  1. Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds
  2. Chasing Yesterday
  3. Ballad of the Mighty I
  4. Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds (Deluxe Version)
  5. In The Heat Of The Moment
  6. Chasing Yesterday (Deluxe)
  7. If I Had A Gun...
  8. AKA... What A Life!
  9. The Death Of You And Me
  10. Chasing Yesterday (Deluxe Version)